This is It! TamiyaManila Festival 2014… Read on!


by Rion Cusco

P30,000 in Prizes, More than 36 Trophies at Stake, and it took us 365 Days before we have reached this point… Racers this is IT! TamiyaManila Festival 2014 is the hottest event this month if not of the year. Nothing compares to the glitz, glamour and the grinding competition as Manila’s top mini4wd technical racers as well as South Luzon, North Luzon and even Cebu’s formidable players compete in the highly anticipated TamiyaManila 2014. And we have more surprises in stored for you than ever before.

Up for grabs is a total of P30,000 in Prizes including P20,000 for the 3 finalists of TM Cup 2014. P5,000 for the Racer of the Year and another P5,000 for the Racing Team of the Year. Counting the number of trophies and titles, we have a record breaking 3 crystal trophies for the finalists of TM Cup, sterling trophies for the Racer of the Year and Racing Team of the Year, 10 trophies for the Top 10 Racers of TamiyaManila, 2 Trophies for the Champions of Dats Am4zing Race, 7 Trophies for the TM Awards Night and 12 recognition trophies for nominees of the Awards. Plus there may be games, lots of food and drinks and other surprise activities that will keep the merriment up and competition tight all night long. For indeed this is an event we have waited one year long or 365 days to conclude.


Plus the list of more than 300 free entries to the TM Cup 2014 is already posted here at TM and please check if your free entries is up and ready to be used.

Race Schedule: January 26, 2014 (Sunday)
Registration: 1:00 PM – 8:00 PM (PLEASE SEE BELOW)
Escalating Entry/Re-Entry: Free Entry Points,P35 per Car or 3 Cars for P100 from 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM, P40 per Car from 4:01 PM – 6:00 PM, P50 per Car from 6:01 PM – 8:00 PM. Free Entry Points are only consumable until 4:00 PM.
Format: All-Tamiya Technical
Concept: Incentive-Based Themed Race
Hosted by: TamiyaManila
Contact Person: Jun Navarro or Alex Adan

Scheduled Program:

1:00 PM Start of TM Cup Race Proper

2:00 PM Minor Game

3:00 PM Championship Face-Off for Dats Am4zing Race: eRacers vs. Cavite-Fleet “Best of 10-Car Finals”

4:00 PM Cut off for 3 for P100 Entry Fee and Use of TM Cup Free Entries

5:00 PM Introduction of Newbies and Mentors for The Raizer Program

6:00 PM Cut off for P40 Entry Fee

7:00 PM  Dinner and TamiyaManila Awards

8:00 PM Cut off for all entries

9:00 PM Minor Game

1. Trophies and minimum p20,000 Guaranteed Cash Prizes  for the Top 3 Finalists of P

2. Trophy and P5,000 in Cash/Items for the Racer of the Year.

3. Trophy and P5,000 in Cash/Items for the Racing Team of the Year.

4. Trophies and P2,000 for the Champions of Dats Am4zing Race.

5. Trophies and recognition trophies for all the winners and nominees of TM Awards.

6. Food, games, fun and surprises!